Promotions in the MCA Architects Leadership Team15 March 2024

In recognition of our extraordinary team and continued success of the firm, the Directors are thrilled to announce several promotions within the MCA Architects leadership team which will continue to strengthen the services which we offer to our national and multinational clients.

We are delighted to welcome both Peter Duffy and Simon Sedgwick to the role of Director, in recognition of their significant experience, leadership and contributions to the development of MCA Architects. Peter specializes in Healthcare Design and is responsible for the design of significant healthcare projects across Ireland including the Radiation Oncology Centres in University Hospital Galway and Cork University Hospital. Simon has designed and delivered large scale complex office buildings and workplaces for many of our international clients. He is leader of our Mission Critical and Data Centre teams who are delivering key infrastructure projects in Ireland and across Europe.

We also delighted to welcome four new Associate Directors including David Pearson, Seamus Thornton, Andrew Howley and Donal Hogan. David, Seamus and Andrew are sector leads in our Workplace, Office and Hospitality teams. They bring a wealth of talent, creativity and client focused thinking to the team and are responsible for the delivery of some of our leading projects. Donal who is our financial controller, is a Fellow of CPA Ireland and is responsible for the strategic financial management of the practice.

Additionally, we are excited to announce three new Senior Associates: Graham Ovenden, Burgert Van Der Walt, and Neil McCormick, and three new Associates: Masni Shah, Barry Walshe, and Nikki Fetherston.

We congratulate Peter, Simon, David, Seamus, Andrew, Donal, Graham, Burgert, Neil, Masni, Barry and Nikki and thank them for their outstanding leadership. We are excited to see how they continue to push the successes of the firm.

For more information on our management team profiles, please see our Team page.

From left: Seamus Thornton, Andrew Howley, David Pearson & Donal Hogan
From left: Burgert Van der Walt, Neil McCormick & Graham Ovenden
From left: Peter Duffy & Simon Sedgwick
From left: Nikki Fetherston, Barry Walshe & Masni Shah